Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Excellent service and wonderful staff, very helpful in every way possible. Kept us updated on everything

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

I knew I wanted a Subaru and my salesman took me through the best options. He is knowledgeable, has years of successful experience, and he represents Subaru's advantages without offensive sales hustle. He was very helpful with a problem I had with the title of my trade-in (I was bringing that vehicle in from out of state). He gave me all the time and attention I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

I have now leased a new 2021 Volvo XC40. This is my third Volvo all purchased at Quantrell. I have always had good service from them and have had good results with the sales personnel.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

Problem was solved and cause was investigated. xxxxxxx

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Looking for Me Agge, he sold me a beautiful car and I would like to thank him for all the time and hard work he did for me. Thanks Mrs Cole

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2020

I stopped in for service today and was blown away by the teamwork, honesty, and extra effort I experienced. I kept wondering "What's the catch?" but they really were just providing superb service. I've seen this the past three times I visited, so finally decided to find a place I could leave them a review!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2020

We purchased on line in April from out of town. Drove in and had a very successful transaction. Could not ask for nicer, more professional staff. And they were more than fair with pricing, etc.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2020

The dealership has grown considerably and no longer has the personal quality it once had. The service folks used to know me on sight and I had a longstanding relationship with one of the sales persons that made things pretty easy. But, compared to other dealerships, this one is very fine.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

I have always been more than pleased with the Volvo staff in purchasing my auto as well as it being serviced. All questions are answered and explained in a professional manner that is comfortable for me in understanding what needs to be done. Thank you all for outstanding service.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2020

Service was completed to my satisfaction and within the time as I was told.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2020

The process in this dealer is quick, efficient, and friendly. Great reputation of the Volvo dealer and cars. Best car to drive.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2020

The car was ready to go and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My salesperson was not available on the day I picked up the car, but the the rest of the staff knew all about my purchase and had everything prepared.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2019

They are super great Such user friendly people. Provide the best personal care. Please thank them for me they provide the user the best feeling that they really care about you

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2019

Mr. Bridges knew what I wanted, and had the car pcked out for me. I only looked at that car, felt like I got a good trade in, and that was that. It's a super car, and I am happy with it.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2019

good job! Car seemed to run *better* than before the repair. I also appreciated the updates on when to expect the finished car. MiMi (receptionist) was diligent about responding to my text messages promptly.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2019

No pressure salesman!, and everyone we had contact with were polite and friendly. And I got a fair trade in for my first Forester!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2019

The sales associate was great to work with and he listed to my needs on the purchse of the vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2019

Recently leased two Volvo’s . Tony and Mark were helpful and made the leasing process easy. I’ve already referred a friend

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2019

I experienced a nice job and nice people. The repairs were made well. The communications were good. I would go back if I had to.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2019

The use of a courtesy car was above and beyond, since our repairs were necessary due to accident and not mechanical breakdown.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2019

The customer service was friendly, and they quickly took care of the concern. Prompt and pleasant! They updated me with any changes so there were no surprises at the register. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2019

I was able to get the repairs to my car done while I was on vacation and it was ready when I got back.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2019

Appreciated Tony and mark being patient with us and honest throughout the deal. Tony was always very responsive and eager to answer our questions and make the process as easy as possible for us

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2019

Very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Tony made the car buying experience a smooth and uncomplicated experience. Tony made me feel like a friend.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2019

Your staff is extremely friendly and efficient. I have no complaints whatsoever. The facility is well organized and extremely clean.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2019

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, no pressure. The Volvo quality sells itself without pressure. Every step of process was stress free. We love our car!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2019

Everyone was friendly and very helpful. They took their time and made sure we had what we needed. Salesman was great.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2019

Quick quality service, friendly people just wish they had more locations sometimes 80 miles is not convenient. Wish there was a business in London ky.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2019

Great overall service. The sales manager went above and beyond to get me top dollar for my Jeep. Scott my sales agent was great.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2019

Quantrell and Scott Little were wonderful to work with! I enjoyed the the car buying process. I actually drove from Cincinnati to work with them.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2019

Professionalism, courtesy, explaining the work done. Decent pricing. Highly recommended. We will service other cars there too. They called us to explain the process and the parts needed and what was extra from the initial quote. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2019

I have bought 4 Volvos from Quantrell. Even though they have all been used I have been treated with respect. I have had the same salesman each time . He has worked for the dealership for 35 years so he can be trusted as we have become friends. He always drops by service to say hello when he sees me there. Our service rep came out to congratulate us on our new V60.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2019

Received Excellent Service from our Sales Team. They had everything ready for us to make our purchase easier. They worked hard to make sure we were completely satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2019

Very professional, efficient and great to work with. Appears to be honest and accurate with costs. Overall was a pleasure with a great waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2019

Friendly and very helpful techs. Appreciate the option of a service vehicle while waiting on service. I have always received excellent service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

This dealership literally saved our Volvo experience. We had a horrible experience in Louisville and after 20 years of driving a Volvo, we were ready to switch cars because of it. Bob P. was kind, respectful, and listened exceptionally well to us and to what our needs/concerns were. His work rescued Volvo for us and we couldn’t be happier with our new car. We’ll be back for service and highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2019

I'm from Salt Lake City, Utah and recently purchased a 2013 Volvo XC90 earlier this month from Sales Representative Greg Agee of the Quantrell Group. From the moment I wanted to buy the SUV, Greg followed up with my interest and contacted me through text messages, emails and telephone calls knowing I was from out of state. His communication effort AND I could tell very well that he cared about my interest in the SUV made it very simple and possible for the purchase transaction to complete. In addition, knowing that I was flying there to Lexington, Kentucky only to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2019

Quantrell Collision:The serious problems with the car when released to us were satisfactorily resolved.the next business day. Advice: never release a repaired vehicle to the customer with error messages on the display. The employee follow up was extremely professional and caring.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2019

The sales person I worked with is excellent, and really helped me identify the modifications and specs of the volvo. He is very nice and personable, and I don't ever feel like he just wants me to buy a car. He seems invested in my wants and concerns about purchasing a car, and I appreciate him helping me make that happen with the purchase of the volvo. The entire staff that helped with the purchase was fantastic, and made me feel good about my decision, and my investment.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2018

I recently purchased a preowned Subaru, Todd the salesman and Donnie the Sales manager couldn’t have been more helpful. They were professional and courteous and easy to work with I highly recommend seeking them out, my experience was so comfortable, no pressure. I am so very pleased with my car and how I was treated!Thanks Quantrell for have great associates and outstanding service!! 5⭐️ for sure

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2018

Mark, the service advisor, is great. I do not have to call my husband because I wonder if I am being taken advantage.. Never does Mark advise work that isn't necessary. The honesty and professionalism is what brings me back

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2018

My car purchase was so painless. I didn't have to haggle for once. Worked with Sean. He helped me find what I wanted and explained the car as we drove around. When I made my decision and it came to the financial part... boom. He just dropped all the discounts and rebates to me. I was shocked, like "what just happened here?" He said, "you have internet access, right?" I said "right." He nodded and said " right, why play games? Lets do this the easy way." Unbelieveable. I&...

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2018

First off everyone should own a Volvo best car I’ve had in years! Second if you every need service regardless what it may be Mark Chandler is the best! He is so knowledgeable and understands that sometime it can be stressful bringing your vehicle in for service. I recommend anyone to visit the dealership you will leave very happy!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2018

I love the staff at Quantrell! This is my third volvo from this dealership and I can't imagine going anywhere else. I've gotten to know their employees over the years and they always go out of their way to personalize my experience and find just the right fit for my family. When I got my first car here, I was single. Now with my third car, I'm married with two small children. My needs have certainly changed and they've done a beautiful job of growing with me.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2018

Excellent all around. Either buying a new Caddy or the maintenance of your new Caddy. Awesome salesman , Larry Dowdy, and the service crew are great too. My go to PLACE for either new or used.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2018

Our automobile shopping was made very painless by the Quantrell Group. Most of the process was completed online as we are 4 hours from their dealership. Pricing was excellent (initial draw) and the service we received was equally top notch. Very satisfied with our purchase and our interaction with the staff of Quantrell...Thanks Guys!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2017

Great staff, first class treatment. Very accommodating. Convenient location. Friendly, prompt and clean! Fast service. Good communications. Best Cadillac dealer ever! Their people make the difference!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2016

I dealt with this dealership for parts for my daughter's Saab and for the purchase of a new-used Saab Convertible which I am still driving (purchased in 2012). I cannot say enough GOOD THINGS about how I was treated, and how fair the price and third-party warranty that was honored worked out, and the paper title work, etc. They were more than fair with the trade in on my Volvo convertible. I drove all the way from Minnesota for the car deal, and one other time I/we dealt with another dealer out of Louisville, KY to buy another Saab ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2016

My husband and I had one of the best car-buying experiences we've ever had buying our SRX. Ken Dawkins assisted us and he was wonderful to work with. He is very knowledgeable and extremely courteous. Everyone we dealt with during our purchase was very thorough and pleasant. While we have not yet dealt with the service department, we are sure they will be as easy to work with. We will definitely recommend Quantrell Cadillac and Mr. Dawkins to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2015

Our dealing with Quantrell and in particular Ken Dawkins was outstanding. Ken went above and beyond when it came to knowing what the customers needs were and meeting those needs with professionalism. We purchased a Cadillac SRX and felt no pressure to be in a hurry making the decision until we were sure that it was what we wanted. I would recommend Quantrell to anyone looking for a wonderful car buying experience. Ask for Ken.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2015

excellent experience, low pressure, excellent vehicle knowledge from our sales guy, Ken, and all the staff was very professional and made the process streamlined. Process was very streamlined and to the point, not a lot of back and forth negotiating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2015

They are all great people and very friendly ken Dawkins was our salesman great guy very helpful explaining everything to us best place ever to buy a new car would recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2015

Ken Dawkins was our sales consultant. Very professional not high pressure and knowledgable. He explained everything we asked about. Helped with onstar and paring phones. Helped us learn about all new functions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2015

We drove 400 miles to purchase our 2014 CTS. The sales person went out of his way to accomidate our schedule and a record snow fall. It was the right car at the right price. Great dealership, good, honest people. Quantrell will be on my list next time I'm in the market.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2015

Recently purchased 2015 SRX from Quantrell. The staff was extremely helpful an knowledgeable. They did not have the model that we wanted but they quickly located one at another dealer and arranged for the transfer. Everything was handled quickly and the car was delivered as promised. We are extremely pleased with both the SRX And our experience at Quantrell. I would buy from them again and highly recommend them to others. Our sales consultant was Ken Dawkins. We had many questions and he took time to explain fully the answers. He was by far the most patient and thorough sale consultant ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2014

Very happy with services performed. Professionally treated in all respects. Would recommend to everyone and will return if needed. All service was performed in an outstanding manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2014

Unbelievable. Absolutely perfect, understanding and willing to take the extra steps in my purchase of my new xts. Very helpful and an excellent all around experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2014

Everyone I dealt with were very friendly, efficient and eager to help. My entire experience was very quick and enjoyable. Ken Dawkins was wonderful and I would recommend him as a sales consultant to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2014

We have purchased our 2nd Escalade from Quantrell Cadillac. Ken, our salesman, is wonderful!! We have enjoyed both buying experiences and will be a return customer!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2014

My car was treated with excellent care. The interior was clean when I received it. The staff was also very kind when they greeted me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2014

Your dealership has the very best salesman, Jim Sparks and an awesome service department. I have purchased a lot of vehicles over the years and by far the last 3 I have purchased from Quantrell, I have the best experience in purchasing and service, Keep up the awesome job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2014

I dropped my SRX off to get an oil change early yesterday morning and needed to get batteries replaced in my key remotes and have my rain sensor checked as my intermittent setting on my wipers aren't working. Earl Thompson checked my vehicle battery to make sure that wasn't the issue I was having with my remote batteries. Everyone was extremely kind and helpful which I truly appreciate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2014

I have dealt with Quantrell dealership for several yrs now and have not had a bad incident. The are nice, prompt and frankly AWESOME!!! I let everyone know that this is the dealership and service area that you will want to use. Once again I will certainly be back for service and if purchasing a new vehicle, this is my place to shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2013

In June while I was getting my 2008 CTS serviced, Mr. Dawkins offered to order a 2014 car for me if I knew what I wanted. Since I did, he prepared the paperwork. The new 2014s arrived in October while I was vacationing out of the country. The car was held for me until I returned. When I went to purchase the car, the time it took to negotiate was longer than expected. As it turned out, I leased the new car rather than purchasing. Since I have never leased before, this will be a new experience. Insurance to cover that not ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2013

I went to Quantrell to buy my wife another Cadillac. Her first one was now 8 years old and she has been wanting the SRX Crossover. When I arrived I was greeted by Larry Dowdy. He was a delight to work with, he was not pushy which is what I like in a true salesman. While working with Larry on a car for my wife it occurred to me that I liked the SRX and asked Larry to look at my Nissan SUV I was driving and let me know what they could offer me as a trade in. They were ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2013

Ken Dawkins was our salesperson. He was very professional and not high pressure which are attributes we liked. He took time to explain different aspects of the car. Answered all our questions and took time to show us how certain things worked that we were not familiar with. Helped us set up Bluetooth and On Star and didn't try to rush us through it. Would use Ken again when we are in the market for another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2013

We bought a new Cadillac SRX at this dealership, just yesterday, and it was probably the best car-buying experience we've ever had. And trust me, we have purchased many, MANY cars. These folks really know their products and they appear to be honest, straight shooters. We dealt with the receptionist(s), owner, and all levels in between, and they are ALL professional and everything you could expect or wish for. We are just passing through, and don't even live in Kentucky, but I won't be surprised if we roll back thru here in a couple of years ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2013

This was not the 1st time we dealt with Quantrell Cadillac, and we would not go anywhere else! They are the BEST!!!! You couldn't ask for any finer, and more professional people to deal with. You are treated with such respect, and like I said, we won't go anywhere else. They go above and beyond to help, and it is the same with their service dept. We just can't say enough about these people...We will continue to take our business there...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2013

I found Ken Dawkins to be very professional and helpful (but not pushy) throughout the entire process of buying a car. My husband and I took some time to discuss our options and Ken gave us that time...he did not continually contact us for an answer. He spent a lot of time orienting us to all the features of the car and explained everything very well. Quantrell as a whole was very easy to deal with. I would recommend them to anyone considering the purchase of a Cadillac. Thanks Quantrell! We love the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2013

we were very satisfied with our overall experience. The salesman went the extra mile to show my husband and me all of the differences in the particular miodels and gave us plenty of time to make up our own mind.HE WAS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE and if he did not know an answer he found out for us.We had looked at this car about 3 weeks ago and had decided not to buy it but he called us a few days ago and had someting new for us to see so we went back in and we bought a more expensive ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2013

I had a great experience dealing with ken Dawkins . I did not feel pressure and he went above beyond on answering questions and giving us a walk through with car. I Highly recomend !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2013

This is a great dealership - the sales team is very knowledgable. They quickly figure out what's important to you in a car and don't try to oversell you. The deals they offer are very fair and you won't feel taken advantage of or like they think you're stupid.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2013

I went with my father to assist him in purchasing a new Cadillac. We worked with Ken Dawkins and found him to be very informative and friendly. He took the time to really educated my father about the cutting edge technology found on the car and was extremely patient with us during the entire process. I would highly recommend Ken to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2013

Treated very nice and professionally. Ken was very knowledgable about Cadillac. Enjoyed the experience We were offered a test drive immediately and that was the one we bought and like.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2012

Ken Dawson is a professional, He answered all our questions and worked with us as though we were the only ones buying a vehicle in Kentucky. I would recommend Ken for other people looking to buy a vehicle and we will be back to deal with this dealership for future vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2012

I have bought vehicles here for 10 years and will continue to do so. The service department does an excellent job working on Cadillac and Pontiac vehicles. Ken is a wonderful salesman is not pushy and is very easy to talk to and work with. He worked hard to try to make certain I was where I needed to be with price and financing. Earl is in the service department and has not failed to fix whatever we need repaired. I wasted $2000 dollars here in Morehead trying to get my G6 fixed, he fixed it and the cost was less than ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2012

The reason I gave such a great rating is because the service was great & most informative. I would recommended the saleman Ken Dawkins to anyone and the agency also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2012

This was my first experience with buying a brand new vehicle and it was amazing! This dealership couldn't do enough for me. They went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and made my experience wonderful. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone wanting a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2012

Outstanding salesman, Bob Peck. Bob & sales manager Mark were able to locate the exact car I wanted & bring it to Lexington. This is my ninth Volvo and this is the best car dealership I have ever worked with. Their service department is also the reason I continue to shop here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2011

My husband and I bought a 2011 Saab 9-4X from Quantrell on the Dec. 17th, two days before Saab declared bankruptcy. We knew that Saab was going to be sold on that Saturday and Bob and Kevin assured us that GM had put money in escrow to cover the warranties on all Saabs. So, we felt comfortable buying the car. But, on Tuesday, it was announced that GM was only covering 2009 and previous models and a limited number of 2010 models. All the news was that 2011 Saab owners were out of luck on warranties. We immediately called Kevin to discuss what, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2011

After searching the web for various vehicles, and after visiting various dealerships, we decided on purchasing a Cadillac. This was our first Cadillac purchase. Jim Cochran was our salesperson and he was very patient, nice and friendly. He went over and beyond to help us achieve our goal. We will be returning customers. Thanks so much for the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2009

I've always been pleased with the service at Quantrell Volvo but my visit this week was exceptional. I took in my S60 for service as the check engine light was on; I learned the catalytic converter needed to be replaced. The estimate I received was around $1800 and I made a plan to bring back the car when the part arrived. I dropped off the car and received a loaner (which I'd never done before and very much appreciated) and then around an hour later received a "good news/bad news" call. That never sounds good but ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2008

It has been by far the best dealership experience I have ever had, bar none !!! I have been a customer since 2004 and they always respond with respect and courtesy aand allows me to look forward rather than with dread to take my vehicle in for service.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review